## Mary C. Lawton Outstanding Government Service Award Submissions Deadline Extended to July 8, 2010

## Presented by: Section of Administrative Law & Regulatory Practice American Bar Association

The nomination should be based on outstanding contributions to the development, implementation, or improvement of administrative law and regulatory practice that reflects sustained excellence in performance.

All government lawyers active in the fields of administrative law and regulatory practice are eligible. While career officials generally will be favored, exceptional political appointees also will be considered. A listing of past recipients of the Award can be found at

http://www.abanet.org/adminlaw/awardsprogram/pastMCLawards.html

Nominations are solicited from federal government agency general counsels, state attorneys general, and other officials, as well as from members of the Section of Administrative Law & Regulatory Practice.

All nomination packages should provide the name and period of government service of the nominee, the departments or agencies in which he or she has served and is currently serving, and the specific contributions of the nominee that you think warrant his or her selection. Include a MINIMUM of three (3) letters of support for your nomination.

Please submit your nomination package to the ABA Section of Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice, 740 15th Street, N. W., Washington, D. C. 20005, Email: <a href="mailto:kiefera@staff.abanet.org">kiefera@staff.abanet.org</a>, or fax to 202-662-1529. Direct inquiries to Anne Kiefer, Section Director, 202-662-1690.

All nominations must be submitted by July 8, 2010.

The award will be presented at the Section's Annual Awards Luncheon on November 5, 2010 at the Capital Hilton in Washington, DC. The Luncheon is part of the Section's Annual Administrative Law Conference, which attracts some 700 attorneys, judges, and academicians interested in administrative law and regulatory practice.